Desktop View

Published: 28th November 2014 Written by Poker News
Updated: 1st December 2023

egr operator awards 2014The eGR Operator Awards 2014 took place on November 24th at The Roundhouse in London for the 10th edition of award ceremony for the gaming industry.

Best Poker Operator 2014 was awarded to PokerStars this year and 888poker failed to retain the title for the forth consecutive year running.

Major categories at the awards include: Affiliate of the year, Bingo operator, Casino operator, Mobile operator, Operator of the year and the prestigious Poker operator award for best online poker site.

eGR Operator Awards 2014

PokerStars under the new ownership of Amaya Gaming, have secured one of the most renowned awards in the gaming industry at the eGR Operator Awards 2014.

The eGR award ceremony consists of several categories in online gaming and is attended by all the major operators in those sectors.

William Hill on the iPoker Network, Evolution Gaming (live gaming platform) and Playtech software took home the most awards including: Casino operator, Marketing campaign, Slots operator and Operator of the year 2014.888 casino live casino

eGR Operator Awards 2014 Categories

2014 Affiliate of the year – Oddschecker
2014 Bingo operator – tombola
2014 Casino operator – William Hill
2014 Mobile operator – Sky Betting & Gaming
2014 Operator of the year – William Hill
2014 Poker operatorPokerStars

Game of the year – Immersive Roulette by Evolution Gaming

Immersive Roulette

Immersive Roulette is a live dealer casino game featuring several camera angles streaming in HD with close-ups and replays in slow motion.

Evolution Gaming provides their software to several top online casinos with games available on 888casino, PartyCasino and The Rational Group.

Other products available from Evolution Gaming are Live Blackjack, Live Baccarat, Live Casino Hold’em, Live Three Card Poker and casino games for mobile platforms.

Click here for the results of last years awards – eGR Operator Awards 2013

View all the results and categories from the eGR Operator Awards 2014 here –