Desktop View

Published: 16th November 2008 Written by Poker News
Updated: 8th December 2023

All Africa Poker TournamentEvern Van Niekerk has been crowned the winner of the AllAfricaPoker Tournament 2008. His first entry into this popular event and his first time ever playing poker on a live table resulted in winning the All-Africa-Poker tournament.

The event proved a success and will now see all the finalists heading down under to play in the Aussie Millions tournament scheduled to be hosted Melbourne, Australia this coming January.

All Africa Poker Tournament 2008 Final Table Results (AAPT)

The All Africa Poker Tournament (AAPT) buy in was R25,000 which included 3 nights’ accommodation at Orion’s Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino for the player and one partner, all food and beverages in the poker room was included plus an entry into the main event with a starting chip stack of 5,000; unlimited rebuys and one addon was allowed Rebuys were set at R5,000 for 5,000 chips with the addon being R7,500 for 12,500 chips with 120 seats available. Players who shared a room at Piggs-Peak Hotel & Casino with another tournament player were entitled to a R2,500 rebate per player.

Along with entry values at R150,000 to the Aussie-Millions Poker Tournament the finalists got new mobile phones by Samsung the event sponsor, the All Africa Poker tournament will be televised on the All- Africa-Poker Channel on DSTV in the near future with the next All Africa Poker Tournament being held in February 2009 which will offer seats to the WSOP.

All Africa Poker tournament

Results for the 15th All-Africa-Poker Tournament 2008 were:

  1. Evern Van Niekerk – R 1 Million + Aussie Millions package *
  2. Rudolf Fourie – R400,000 + AussieMillions package *
  3. Andre Johnstone – R250,000 + Aussie Millions package *
  4. Sami Sidia – R150,000 + Aussie-Millions package *
  5. Melanie Banfield – R125,000 + Aussie Millions package *
  6. Lolly Jackson – R100,000 + AussieMillions package *
  7. Dave Spangenberg – R75,000 + Aussie-Millions-package *
  8. Deon Minnaar – R50,000 + Aussie Millions package *
  9. Neville Eber
  10. Robert Kay

* Aussie-Millions package valued at R150,000

We wish all the finalist the very best of luck for their upcoming Aussie-Poker Millions event.