Desktop View


2014 wsop main event championThe 2014 WSOP Main Event Champion has been crowned, Martin Jacobson Swedish poker pro celebrates his victory today as he is presented with a WSOP bracelet and $10 million for first place prize.

Jacobson was dominating the field of players as a chip leader from the first day of the World Series of Poker Main Event. He was the 2nd shortest stack when players returned for the final table on November 10th.

Although Jorryt Van Hoof was the chip leader for most of the 2014 WSOP Main Event final table, he was the first of the final three players to get sent to the rail.

Martin Jacobson was up against Felix Stephensen in an hour long heads-up battle in which he managed to beat his Norwegian opponent.

2014 WSOP Main Event Champion – Martin Jacobson

2014 wsop main event final tableThe action is heating up on the 2014 WSOP Main Event final table with Jorryt Van Hoof dominating with a huge chip lead on the other November Nine finalists.

The 45th Annual World Series of Poker Main Event offers a $10 million guaranteed first place prize to celebrate 10 years at the Rio Casino.

Will Jorryt Van Hoof maintain his chip lead and become the next World Series of Poker champion?

The 2014 November Nine consists of the following players: Jorryt van Hoof, Felix Stephensen, Mark Newhouse, Dan Sindelar, William Pappaconstantinou, Martin Jacobson, Bruno Politano, William Tonking and Andoni Larrabe.

2014 WSOP Main Event Final Table