Desktop View

Published: 17th July 2009 Written by Poker News
Updated: 7th December 2023

November Nine WSOPNovember Nine WSOP: Event 57, the $10000 World Championship No Limit Texas Hold’em main event 2009 is now over for the time being with the nine remaining players set to compete on the final table in November.

Phil Ivey has booked his place in the WSOP 2009 November nine group with many considering him to be the greatest poker player in the world.

Jordan Smith was knocked out on the bubble in 10th place winning $896,730 with all the remaining players comprising of the 2009 November nine guaranteed at least $ 1,263,602 and a whole lot of press coverage and publicity.

2009 November Nine WSOP

Seat 1: Darvin Moon – 58,930,000

Seat 2: James Akenhead – 6,800,000

Seat 3: Phil Ivey – 9,765,000

Seat 4: Kevin Schaffel – 12,390,000

Seat 5: Steven Begleiter – 29,885,000

Seat 6: Eric Buchman – 34,800,000

Seat 7: Joe Cada – 13,215,000

Seat 8: Antoine Saout – 9,500,000

Seat 9: Jeff Shulman – 19,580,000

Darvin Moon will be WSOP chipleader for the next four months until the event resumes once again between 7th to 10th November 2009 with an extremely talented Main Event final grouping of players; perhaps among the most talented in the last several years.

2009 WSOP Payout

1st $ 8,546,435

2nd $ 5,182,601

3rd $ 3,479,485

4th $ 2,502,787

5th $ 1,953,395

6th $ 1,587,133

7th $ 1,404,002

8th $ 1,300,228

9th $ 1,263,602

Let’s see if Phil Ivey can win the converted title of 2009 main event WSOP Champion by winning in excess of 8.5 million dollars and adding to a his already large bracelet count.

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Harrah’s License Company, LLC (”Harrahs”). Harrah’s does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with WinAllPoker or its products, services and promotions.