Desktop View

Published: 19th July 2010 Written by Poker News
Updated: 6th December 2023

WSOP 2012The WSOP 2010 November Nine is set in stone after a tiresome 5 hours and 45 minutes of play till Brandon Steven was eliminated in 10th place. Play will resume in November with the final table battling it out to determine the 2010 WSOP main event champion.

The WSOP 2010 ESPN TV schedule has been announced and you can watch the main event weekly episodes starting from 10 August 2010 leading up to the final table on 9th November.

The November Nine are Jonathan Duhamel, John Dolan, Joseph Cheong, John Racener, Matthew Jarvis, Filippo Candio, Michael Mizrachi, Soi Nguyen and Jason Senti.

WSOP 2010 November Nine

The November nine features 7 US players, 2 Canadians and for the first time in WSOP history an Italian player has made the final table. The final table consist of  nine players who survived a field of 7,319 entrants, the second biggest live tournament in poker history.

PlayerCountryChip Stack
Jonathan DuhamelCanada65,975,000
John DolanUnited States46,250,000
Joseph CheongUnited States23,525,000
John RacenerUnited States19,050,000
Matthew JarvisCanada16,700,000
Filippo CandioItaly16,400,000
Michael MizrachiUnited States14,450,000
Soi NguyenUnited States9,650,000
Jason SentiUnited States7,625,000

Day 8 the final 27 players continued play for about 17 hours until only 9 players remained.

10 – Brandon Steven
11 – Pascal LeFrancois
12 – Adam Levy
13 – Duy Le
14 – Hasan Habib
15 – Matt Affleck
16 – Benjamin Statz
17 – David Baker
18 – Scott Clements
19 – Michiel Sijpkens
20 – Patrick Eskandar
21 – Redmond Lee
22 – William Thorson
23 – Robert Pisano
24 – Ronnie Bardah
25 – Mads Wissing
26 – Matthew Bucaric
27 – Johnny Lodden

WSOP 2010 payout structure – final table

The top 8 players will win more than a million for their main event finish, this year the total prize pool was $82,512,162 and paid out to 747 place.

1st place – $8,944,138
2nd place – $5,545,855
3rd place – $4,129,979
4th place –  $3,092,497
5th place –  $2,442,960
6th place –  $1,772,939
7th place –  $1,356,708
8th place –  $1,045,738
9th place –  $811,823

WSOP 2010 ESPN Schedule

The WSOP 2010 will be broadcast on ESPN starting from the 20th July which will include the Poker Player’s Championship and Tournament of Champions. The main event will air from the 10 August 2010 in weekly episodes leading up to the final table on 9th November.

20th July 20108pmWorld Series of Poker Preview
27th July 20108pmPoker Player’s Championship
3rd August 20108pmTournament of Champions
10th August 20108pmWSOP Main Event
17th August 20108pmWSOP Main Event
24th August 20108pmWSOP Main Event
31st August 20108pmWSOP Main Event
7th September 20109pmWSOP Main Event
14th September 20109pmWSOP Main Event
21st September 20109pmWSOP Main Event
28th September 20109pmWSOP Main Event
5th October 20109pmWSOP Main Event
12th October 20109pmWSOP Main Event
19th October 20109pmWSOP Main Event
26th October 20109pmWSOP Main Event
2nd November 20109pmWSOP Main Event
9th November 2010TBA2010 WSOP Main Event final table

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Harrah’s License Company, LLC (”Harrahs”). Harrah’s does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with Win All Poker or its services or promotions.