Desktop View

Published: 20th March 2014 Written by Poker News
Updated: 2nd December 2023

2014 wsop big one for one drop23 players have confirmed their seats for the million dollar buy-in 2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop tournament.

Amongst the registered players there are twelve poker pros which includes: Antonio Esfandiari, Sam Trickett, Phil Ivey, Erik Seidel, Phil Galfond, Jason Mercier, Brian Rast, Noah Schwartz, Bobby Baldwin and Andrew Robl.

Half of the seats are already confirmed as the event is limited to the first 56 players cap limit. This will be the second time the event has featured on the World Series of Poker schedule with the first taking place in 2012.

Antonio Esfandiari won the 2012 WSOP Big One for One Drop winning more than $18 million which instantly positioned him in first place on the Poker All Time Money List.

The 2014 WSOP Main Event features $10 Million for first place prize adding great value to the most popular live poker tournament in history.

2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop

The biggest live poker tournament returns with a million dollar buy-in the 2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop. The event attracts High Stakes poker pros and businessmen to the charity poker tournament.

The 2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop event is scheduled to take place as a three day event between 29th June – 1st July 2014.

2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop
Date: 29th June – 1st July 2014
Buy-in: $1,000,000
Maximum Players: 56
Prize Pool: up to $20,000,000

poker all time money list

Antonio Esfandiari, 2012 WSOP Big One for One Drop winner comments: “I can’t wait to defend my title,The event was life-changing, but so was my trip to El Salvador after it with the ONE DROP organization to see first hand what a difference the money raised from this event can do for those in dire need of help.”

Poker pros have realized how important this event is on the poker circuit, most of the players on the all time poker money list have registered for the tournament.

$111,111 of each million dollar buy-in is donated to One Drop charity organization founded by businessman Guy Laliberté.

See the list below of confirmed players for the 2014 WSOP Big One for One Drop.

  1. Antonio Esfandiari (2012 WSOP Big One for One Drop winner, 1st – all time poker money)
  2. Sam Trickett (2012 WSOP Big One for One Drop runner-up, 5th – all time poker money list)
  3. Phil Ivey (2nd – all time poker money list)
  4. Erik Seidel (4th – all time poker money list)
  5. Jason Mercier
  6. Guy Laliberté
  7. Bobby Baldwin
  8. David Einhorn
  9. Phil Galfond
  10. Philipp Gruissem
  11. Paul Newey
  12. Bill Perkins
  13. Vivek Rajkumar
  14. Brian Rast
  15. Andrew Robl
  16. Brandon Steven
  17. Noah Schwartz
  18. Businessman
  19. Businessman
  20. Businessman
  21. Aria Resort satellite winner
  22. Bellagio Resort satellite winner
  23. WSOP satellite winner

More players are expected to be added soon the tournament is still missing a few key players: Daniel Negreanu, Phil Hellmuth and others.

There are satellites running at several locations including: Aria Resort, Bellagio Resort and WSOP where players can win their million dollar buy-in.