Desktop View

Published: 2nd February 2010 Written by Poker News
Updated: 6th December 2023

2010 aussie millionsThe 2010 Aussie Millions main event winner is 23 year old Australian Tyron Krost, Australia claims the main event title for two consecutive years. Danish player Frederik Jensen finished second place, both players won their seat to the Aussie Millions by playing online satellite tournaments on PartyPoker.

Poker Players claim they win more while playing poker online at Party Poker than any other poker room, join today and get 100% deposit bonus up to $500 when using Party Poker bonus code – WAPBIG

Download PartyPokerPartyPoker Download

Aussie Millions 2010 Results

  1. Tyron Krost (Australia) – $2,000,000
  2. Fredick Jensen (Denmark) – $1,100,000
  3. Sorel Mizzi (Canada) – $715,000
  4. Kosta Varoxis (Australia) -$450,000
  5. Peter Jetten (Canada) -$350,000
  6. Steve Friedlander (USA) – $250,000
  7. Annette Orbrestad (Norway) – $175,000
  8. Stephen Shelly (Australia) – $125,000
  9. Kosmas Dratas (Australia) – $125,000
  10. Jens Kerper (Germany) – $100,000
  11. Daniel Shak (USA) – $100,000
  12. Stephen Topakas (Australia) -$100,000

*All winnings are shown in AUD and not USD

The Aussie Millions 2010 main event had 749 players registered for the event of which 43 players won their seat to the event by playing the Aussie Millions qualifiers on PartyPoker.

Party Poker bonus code – WAPBIG

Party Poker Bonus codes

100% first deposit bonus up to $500

Download PartyPokerPartyPoker Download

Tyron Krost comments on his win: “This is totally unbelievable – it is beyond my wildest dreams. If it is a dream, I don’t want to wake up! In total I spent $700 trying to qualify for a package and I have managed to turn that into AUD $2,000,000. I got some really good spots on the final table. When I needed a hand I seemed to get it. It just hasn’t sunk in at all how much money I have just won. I have no idea what I am going to with it. I cashed at the World Series in 2008 but nothing like this. I have to say well played to Frederik Jensen. He is an excellent player. It is fantastic that when it came to heads-up there were just two Party Poker qualifiers left.”

Tyron Krost also managed to knock Full Tilt Poker pro Gus Hansen out of the tournament, Gus Hansen knocked Tyron Krost out of the 2008 WSOP main event so revenge is sweet I guess.

Last years winner was Australian Stewart Scott who is a Team PartyPoker player who also won his seat while playing online at Party Poker.

Stewart Scott comments on Tyron Krost victory – “I’m delighted for Tyron and I can honestly say I know what he is feeling like right now – it takes your breath away.”

Tony G , Team Party Poker commented – “PartyPoker are on a roll. Our players are starting to dominate – it is bike time for the rest!”