Desktop View

Published: 7th March 2011 Written by Poker News
Updated: 5th December 2023

erik seidel pokerFull Tilt Poker Pro Erik Seidel has been on the top of his game in 2011 living up to his poker ambassador reputation. This year alone he has achieved so much including the top spot in the poker all time money list after winning the 2011 NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship this weekend.

Play poker online with the pros at Full Tilt Poker and get a 100% first deposit bonus up to a maximum of $600

FullTilt Poker bonus code – WAP

Download Full Tilt Poker Full Tilt Poker Download

NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship 2011 – Erik Seidel

2011 seems to be the year of Erik Seidel as he continues to run good in just about every major event of the year so far. His latest feat includes winning the NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship after beating Chris Moneymaker in the final match on 6th March 2011.

His latest victory has also push him up to the number one spot on the poker all time money list knocking Daniel Negreanu down to second place. Earlier this year he managed to knock Phil Ivey down to third place and now he is sitting in the top spot with the most money earned in live poker tournaments.

Poker All Time Money List

  1. Erik Seidel – $14,697,297
  2. Daniel Negreanu – $14,116,192
  3. Phil Ivey – $13,859,944

From the start of 2011 he has been running so hot earning more than $4.2 million this year alone in the following events.

  • 3rd in 2011 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure – $5k No Limit Holdem – $46,560
  • 4th in 2011 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure – $25k No Limit High Roller event – $46,560
  • 3rd in 2011 Aussie Millions $100k event – $618,139
  • 1st in 2011 Aussie Millions $250k Super High Roller event – $2,472,555
  • 5th in 2011 LA Poker Classic Heads-Up Championship – $14,500
  • 1st in 2011 LA Poker Classic $25k High Roller Event – $144,570
  • 1st in 2011 National Heads-Up Poker Championship – $750,000

Full Tilt Poker bonus code – WAP

Full Tilt Poker Download

Download Full Tilt Poker – Learn and chat with the pros online and get 100% first deposit bonus up to $600

NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship 2011

The final head-ups match was Erik Seidel vs Chris Moneymaker where Erik beat Moneymaker 2-0 in the best out of three final table match at the annual NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship which took place at Caesars Palace. Poker fans can watch the footage on NBC every Sunday from  the 17 April 2011.

  1. Erik Seidel – $750,000
  2. Chris Moneymaker – $300,000

The NBC Heads-Up Poker Championship is an elimination event where only the top poker pros are invited to play the event, this years field included:

  • Jason Alexander
  • Patrik Antonius
  • Eric Baldwin
  • David Benyamine
  • Andy Bloch
  • Liv Boeree
  • James Bord
  • Doyle Brunson
  • Joe Cada
  • Daniel Cates
  • Johnny Chan
  • Don Cheadle
  • Nicolas Chouity
  • Allen Cunningham
  • Jonathan Duhamel
  • Annie Duke
  • Tom Dwan
  • Peter Eastgate
  • Eli Elezra
  • Antonio Esfandiari
  • Chris Ferguson
  • Ted Forrest
  • Phil Galfond
  • Phil Gordon
  • Barry Greenstein
  • Bertrand Grospellier
  • Joe Hachem
  • Gus Hansen
  • Jennifer Harman
  • Phil Hellmuth
  • Phil Ivey
  • Faraz Jaka
  • John Juanda
  • Gabe Kaplan
  • Frank Kassela
  • Eugene Katchalov
  • Phil Laak
  • Howard Lederer
  • Erick Lindgren
  • Ayaz Mahmood
  • Thomas Marchese
  • Mike Matusow
  • Jason Mercier
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Sorel Mizzi
  • Chris Moneymaker
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Scotty Nguyen
  • Annette Obrestad
  • Dennis Phillips
  • Dwyte Pilgrim
  • John Racener
  • Greg Raymer
  • Vanessa Rousso
  • Kara Scott
  • Huck Seed
  • Erik Seidel
  • Vanessa Selbst
  • Emmitt Smith
  • Gavin Smith
  • Jennifer Tilly
  • Melburn Whitmire
  • David Williams
  • Justin Young

FullTiltPoker bonus code – WAP