Desktop View

Published: 25th June 2015 Written by WSOP 2015
Updated: 11th December 2023

poker hall of fame nominees 2015Poker fans can now vote online for the Poker Hall of Fame Nominees 2015, choose your favorite nominee and the reason they deserve the prestigious title. Nominees must meet the criteria to be count as a valid vote.

The top ten nominees from the online voting process will be given to the Governing Council for reviewing, the council will select one or two nominees to be inducted into the WSOP Poker Hall of Fame.

The chosen player/s will be inducted at a ceremony just before the 2015 WSOP Main Event final table starts in November.

Poker Hall of Fame Nominees 2015

Cast your vote for the Poker Hall of Fame Nominees 2015 and help decide which poker legend deserves to be the next honorary member.

When choosing a nominees make sure they meet the following requirements:

  • The nominee must have played against the best players in the game.
  • Must be high stakes poker player.
  • At least forty years or older.
  • Be a constant player respected by his peers.
  • Has stood the test of time.

In some cases a non-poker player might be inducted if they have contributed to the game of poker and made substantial difference in growth and development.

Vote For Your Nominee Here

*Submissions end on 15th August, 2015, voters must be at least 21 years or older to nominate their favorite player.

The top 10 Poker Hall of Fame Nominees 2015 will be received by the governing council who consist of all living Poker Hall of Fame members and a panel. The council will be responsible for selecting the next member (or members) to join the elite list of poker legends.

Poker Hall of Fame Members

bovada poker bonus2014 – Jack McClelland, Daniel Negreanu
2013 – Tom McEvoy, Scotty Nguyen
2012 – Eric Drache, Brian Roberts
2011 – Barry Greenstein, Linda Johnson
2010 – Dan Harrington, Erik Seidel
2009 – Mike Sexton
2008 – Henry Orenstein, Duane Tomko
2007 – Barbara Enright, Phil Hellmuth
2006 – Billy Baxter, T.J. Cloutier
2005 – Crandell Addington, Jack Binion
2004 – Berry Johnston
2003 – Bobby Baldwin
2002 – Lyle Berman, Johnny Chan
2001 – Stu Ungar
1997 – Roger Moore
1996 – Julius Oral Popwell
1993 – Jack Keller
1992 – Thomas Austin Preston
1991 – David Reese
1990 – Benny Binion
1989 – Fred Ferris
1988 – Doyle Brunson, Jack Straus
1987 – Walter Clyde Pearson
1986 – Henry Green
1985 – Red Hodges
1984 – Murph Harrold
1983 – Joe Bernstein
1982 – Tom Abdo
1981 – Bill Boyd
1980 – T Forbes, Nick Dandolos, James Butler Hickok, Edmond Hoyle
1979 – Felton McCorquodale, Johnny Moss, Red Winn, Sid Wyman